Indigenous Sámi

The Sámi are Europe’s last remaining indigenous peoples. Northern Sámiland is unique in the world, as it is the only area that is home to three different Sámi tribes; Inari Sámi, Skolt or Eastern Sámi and Eastern or Mountain Sámi. Three different Sámi languages are spoken in Sámiland; Inari Sámi, Skolt Sámi and Northern Sámi. Five different types of Sámi national costumes are used in Sámiland; Vuotso, Inari, Utsjoki, Enontekiö, and Skolt Sámi costumes. The Sámiland villages still has a living, authentic and particularly diverse Sámi culture.

Read more about Sámi culture:
* Sami Parliament and Sámi Cultural Centre Sajos websites or
* Sámi Museum and Nature Centre Siida website

Toteutus: Iggo Oy